Contacts

Controller contact number: 0330 818 2477

ARM SMS number: 07418 310321 – it’s useful to add this to your phone contacts, possibly with a separate notification tone.

Members contact list

The latest contact list (pdf): 6th Oct 2020. The vcf (contacts format ) file is hereplease make sure you back up your contacts before importing this file!

Groups


Committee members and other officers (marked *) & areas of responsibility:

Jerry Greenhalgh, GW043 Committee chair, Drivers, 4×4 Response UK rep chair@gw4x4r.co.uk, drivers@gw4x4r.co.uk Chair of committee, Drivers representative; Deputises for the Safeguarding Champion; Represents us on 4×4 Response UK
       
Alistair Hayward-Wright, GW011 Treasurer, Trustee treasurer@gw4x4r.co.uk Financial queries – mileage claim forms etc.
Doug Oliver, GW028 Membership, Trustee chair membership@gw4x4r.co.uk Chair of trustees, Membership/renewal queries & BORDA/DBS
Currently managed by GW021 for website & G Suite; GW028 for email, ARM, Facebook; GW073 for radios) IT & website ITteam@gw4x4r.co.uk IT (email, website etc)
Tristan Benjamin, GW122 Training training@gw4x4r.co.uk Training & social sessions
Mike Good, GW040 Health & Safety safety@gw4x4r.co.uk Provides H&S related answers, risk assessments at training events. Safeguarding Champion & Designated Person.
Andy Morgan, GW073 Equipment, Trustee  equipment
@gw4x4r.co.uk

Clothing orders. Sticker orders. Holds details of team assets and display materials.

Radios- SIMs & Zello. Issuing of radio equipment

Fred Carruthers, GW021

Lead Controller operations@gw4x4r.co.uk Manages the team of Controllers. Responsible for agreements with customers (MoUs)
Ashley Young, GW002 Events events@gw4x4r.co.uk Sources new events & assigns members to events.
Karen Hawkins, GW041 Media media@gw4x4r.co.uk Manages social media accounts, website, and the newsletter.
Gareth Davies, GW104 Committee member, Trustee gw014@gw4x4r.co.uk